May 25, 2012

  • Boredom Part 2

    Three things remaining on the list from yesterday, hopefully to be done by midnight: read and respond to texts, catch up on discussion group, and prepare for next week's class. I think these can all be done by midnight. But in the interests of blogging every day, I'm going to churn out a post now rather than after they're done.

    Today started off two hours behind schedule. I didn't manage to scrape together enough motivation to have dinner yesterday, so it just didn't happen. Actually, today started at 3:00 with going to bed three hours later than planned.

    Happily, a phone call that I'd expected to take close to an hour ended up being closer to ten minutes, so I was on schedule until midafternoon, when I got a phone call from my mother. I'd forgotten to build in time for unexpected things like phone calls from mothers, and then suddenly it was evening, and I was all behind. I looked at my schedule and realized I'd forgotten to put in dinner.

    The original schedule was supposed to be finished by 21:00, leaving the rest of the evening to play around, but that won't be happening. I insisted on dinner tonight. Several times when I thought something was too much effort, I did it anyways because I was petrified that the first person to call me out might request a donation to NOM or the Princeton C(o)S department or something.

    Off on a tangent, blogging about myself is starting to feel really silly and arrogant. Who am I to think the events of my day are worth the time and computer memory needed to chronicle them? Here is a little chunk of memory that is kindly allotted to me, that I didn't even pay for, and I can say things with it. Surely there are more significant things to be said! At least, substantial topics worth pondering over. I'd like this month of posts to be intellectually satisfying.